Congregational Meeting Minutes December 4, 2011

Called	The December 4, 2011 called meeting of the Ogden Dunes Community Church
Congregational	Congregation was called to order by Moderator, Reverend Bill Hudson at 11:50 a.m.
Meeting	in the Sanctuary
Quorum Present	Moderator Rev. Hudson called for a quorum which was declared present. The Clerk
Quorum Tresent	of the Session was also present. General Presbytery Frank Vardman joined the
	meeting after its start.
Introduction and	Rev Hudson was introduced to the Congregation. Rev. Hudson opened the meeting
Prayer Prayer	with prayer.
Purpose of the	The meeting was called to elect deacons and elders for the term commencing 2012
Meeting	and other business which may arise. The clerk presented the following agenda:
	Election of nominating committee, update on budget, update on church life, election of elders and deacons.
Nominating	While Session has received advice that the nominating committee which has
Committee	developed the 2012 slate is valid, Session opted to be redundant and submitted the
	following slate of individuals to the Congregation for a vote affirming their standing
	as the 2011 nominating committee: David Larson, Mark Lecy (acting moderator),
	Jacque Nagy and Robert Hartman. A motion was made to affirm this slate as the
	2011 nominating committee; the motion was seconded and passed by voice vote as
	so declared by the moderator.
Budget Report	Bill Bailey provided a summary of the 2012 budget and pledge situation pointing out
	the almost \$44,000 pledge short-fall and the type of budget cuts that would be
	necessitated if revenue is not forthcoming to make up the shortfall.
Church Life Report	Jayne Mann provided hi-lights of the positive church life events of the recent past
	including – choir and bells, Deacons Run/Walk, going-way lunch for Rev Morrison,
	Kenny Easton's youth ministry, etc. She also assured the Congregation that the
	pulpit is covered thru January.
Election of Elders	Mark Lecy recognized the service of outgoing session members John Skafish, Ken
and Deacons	Engel, Judy Selund and Dave Larson; and deacons Carol Smith and Nancy Hallman.
	He then nominated the slate of deacons and elders with terms beginning 2012:
	Elders - Chuck Smothermon, Tom Cornwell, Karen Compton and Jeri Kris; Deacons
	- Liz Daniel, Barb Homme and Jacque Nagy. The moderator asked for nominations
	from the floor if any. There were none and on voice vote the slate was approved by
	the Congregation and so noted by the moderator. It was noted that Sean Kilroy term
D 1	has been adjusted to end 2014.
Prayer and	The meeting was adjourned by the moderator with prayer at 12:14.
Adjournment	
Respectfully	
Submitted:	
Bruce Klimek	
Diuce Killick	