Congregational Meeting Minutes January 13, 2013

Congregational	A January 13, 2013 called meeting of the Congregation of Ogden Dunes Community
Meeting of ODCC	Church was called to order by Moderator, Reverend Phil Smith, at 11:05 a.m. in the
	Sanctuary
Quorum Present	Moderator Rev. Smith declared a quorum present and opened the meeting with
	prayer
Meeting Purpose	A Congregational meeting called for the purpose of electing Elders and Deacons for
	terms commencing 2013.
Introduction of	The Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, Chuck Smothermon, moved that
Slate	having received no nominations from the floor, that the Nominating Committee's
	slate of candidates as follows be approved by the Congregation: Elders - Bill Bailey,
	Jill Wirth, Laura Hannon and Rebecca Hunt. Deacons - (3yr. terms) Judy Spornick,
	David Larson (Jr.), Anne Sampson, Anne Muntean; (2yr. term) Sue Squire and Roger
	Winsor (1yr. term) and Tom Woodward (1yr. term).
Floor Nominations	Nominations from the floor were to be submitted by December 30th. None were
	received.
Vote	The moderator called for a second to the motion and having received it conducted a
	voice vote. The slate was approved by the congregation with no dissenting votes.
Prayer and	By Motion and with prayer the meeting was adjourned at 11:10.
Adjournment	
Respectfully	
Submitted:	
Bruce Klimek	